Project 365 : Week 27

I’m still here! I’m still here! Shooting away with this project and taking care of lots of sessions lately. So I have no cause for any complaints. 🙂

Seems like this week was largely the textures and geometry week. Funny how sometimes you notice a theme…after the fact. 🙂

Lavender…I have been drawn to it ever since seeing some fresh-cut lavender at a Farmer’s Market in Williamsburg a couple of months ago.

 

Blue and orange are by far my favorite color combination. I find it very soothing and inspiring.

 

Independence Day — the first time my kids worked up the nerve to actually hold sparklers. And they loved them!

 

Patterns, geometry, texture, depth of field….oh yes, I love them all!

 

Did I mention textures? 🙂

 

Now this was just a fun shot. I did some portraits of various members of a co-working space in Lancaster, Pa., called The Candy Factory. The space is located in an old building that has so many fun nuances and cool things on the above floors, including this rickety old elevator. My daring subject had quite a bit of fun climbing around in it.

 

The simplicity of a single drop…

 

You can find lots more on my Facebook page, so come on over and check it out! For questions, comments, prints or to book a session, drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com.  Thanks so much!

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

