Project 365: Week 25

Believe it or not, I DO have some blog posts in the works that are not related to my 365 project. I know, hard to believe, huh?  Well, stay tuned! 🙂

In the meantime…

Coming home from vacation. Always bittersweet. I love being away, enjoying someplace I don’t get to experience as often as I would like to. And then again, there’s no place like home.

 

Trying to carry that relaxed feeling with me the first day home from vacation.

 

OK, it was one of those days. Back to the grindstone of work, shuttling kids to and from camp and a slew of other places, going through the almost-falling-over pile of mail from the time we are away. We had to get back to feeding our winged friends. My daughter was very concerned about our feeders being empty while we were on vacation. Guess they missed us because within an hour the feeder was almost empty.

Or else it was that squirrel. The one who has been looking a bit rotund lately.

 

Taking a closer look at some of the things we might pass by and miss every day. I love the color contrast.

 

Wow, hard to grasp all the things we learned when we were little. What big milestones! We learned to read, do math, tie our shoes, ride bikes, play games, use utensils (well, most of the time!). And not to overlook the little accomplishments, which seem so big when we are so small. Blowing (or ALMOST blowing) your first bubble.

 

I’ve been on a kick lately to add color to our house. A LOT of color. I snagged this a year ago while we were on vacation, and after painting the kitchen a wonderful, warm, burgundy, this colorful sunshine finally greets me every time I walk in the kitchen. It’s amazing what a little color can do for your mood.

 

Keepin’ it simple…

 

Hey, did you know you can find me on Facebook? Come on over and check it out? Would love to make your acquaintance!

 

 

 

 

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in about me, chasing the light, children, light, nature, out and about, photography, portraits, Project 365, seasonal, still life, textures, week in pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

