Project 365: Week 22

I went to an auction of a rare and used family-owned bookstore lately. Besides snagging a bunch of first editions and the Complete Works of Benjamin Franklin, I had my eye on some antique maps and these vintage boxes. But they were auctioning the boxes as one lot of about 50! What would I do with 50 boxes? Where would I put them? Alas…so I just photographed them instead.

A labor of love. This year I do the promo and event shoots for PRiMA Theatre Co. Here is a shot of an amazingly talented performer as she warms up before the show.

I love the lines and curves on old cars…

Taking the hill…

I love the colors blooming in our yard this year. We have all sorts of flowers (although I’m terrible with names) and colors out the wazoo.  They are blooming and growing. Sadly, I can’t say the same for my “this is so easy your two-year-old can do it” vegetable garden.

Orange is a powerful color. It can stimulate creativity, I find. I love orange and try to find some wherever I go (especially paired with blue, and then I just drink in that color combination)!

A quick, oh-my-the-day’s-almost-over kind of shot. A local burger/ice cream drive-in where I grew up. We will drive an hour just to get ice cream there. It’s the kind of place where servers used to come out on roller skates to serve your food, and invariable there are classic cars in the lot. Pretty cool….

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Would love to make your acquaintance! Pop on over to my Facebook page to see what else I’m working on, to tell me what you think, how you found this page, etc. Would love to hear from you! And if you are interested in booking a portrait or event session, or are interested in prints of any images, drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com.

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in children, fine art, light, nature, out and about, photography, portraits, Project 365, seasonal, still life, textures, theater, Uncategorized, week in pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

