Project 365: Week 19

Yep, I’m still here, chugging along with the pictures of the day, or POTDs as they are now called in my house. The spring brought a lot of activities that kept me from posting as regularly as I would like…kids’ concerts and sports, end-of-school-year madness, an early vacation.

Much on the horizon but first off — trying to catch up a bit!! 🙂

Strolling along Central Park…

I spent a couple of hours in the early morning wandering through Central Park. It was blissfully peaceful, and the early hour enabled me to get this shot before the throngs of people descended on the park. It’s one of my favorites.

Love me some reflections!

OK, it’s lame. But I got super-excited over my new camera bag. Very feminine!

Glee promo shoot for PRiMA Theatre Co. Crazy fun!

Travels through nature…or a small part of it.

I love this! A bird made a nest on the frame of our front door. I’ve been told that now the birds will come back year after year. People say that like it’s a bad thing! I love it (and a hose works just fine to wash away the extra, uh, droppings). 🙂

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Find out more of what I’m working on, come on over to my Facebook page! For questions or to book a session, drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com.

 

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in children, events, fine art, light, nature, out and about, photography, portraits, Project 365, promos, seasonal, still life, textures, theater, Uncategorized, week in pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 365: Week 19

  1. Love the reflection.

Leave a Reply

