Project 365: Week 15

Another week…another assortment of photos. The 365 Project marches on!

Inspiration from something simple right in front of me …. family game time (my son beat me. He usually does!)

This is quickly becoming one of my all-time favorite photos. It was natural and spontaneous, which I’m always aiming for in portrait sessions. No Sears Portrait Studio fake smiles for me, please! 🙂

This just makes me smile. 🙂

This did NOT make me smile — I shattered my favorite filter. I was so upset and fixated on it that day that I figured I’d channel that into a photo of sorts.

Just chillin’ …

My daughter’s Girl Scout trip had an outing to a local salvage yard. Now many may think that’s an odd place to take a bunch of little girls, but it was GREAT! It really was fascinating how they had things organized, the huge piles of things they collected, how they go about their recycling, etc.  And for a texture nut like me, what place could be better? I love this old First Aid kit…but I suggest you get a tetanus shot before try to open it!

Orange and blue, orange and blue…I can’t get over the color combo. I see it everywhere. It calms and inspires me. I’m sensing a project here!

Thank you for taking the time to look at this posting. If you like what you see, please share with your friends! I love sharing what I’m doing with all of you, and I would like to see your work as well! If you want to see more of what I’m doing, pop on over to my Facebook page! If you have any questions or would like to book a portrait or event session, drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com.

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in about me, children, fine art, light, nature, out and about, photography, portraits, Project 365, seasonal, still life, textures, week in pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

