Project 365: Week 14

In retrospect, it seems like I was drawn to photographing simple things this week. I just went with it. Whatever caught my eye, gave me a moment of pause or made me think was fair game for a daily photo!

Who knows where this little star came from…but I loved it’s smooth texture against the rough brick walkway. And the orange-blue combo? My favorite. Couldn’t pass that up!

They just looked so good to me that I had to photograph one before they were all gone…yummmmm

This one I just love. I was helping get ready for a fundraiser and one of the other assistants was taking a snapshot of what was in this very tall (maybe 2 1/2 feet) vase. She was shooting through the glass. I opted for shooting from above, right down into the vase with an extremely narrow depth of field. I really like the result.

Ahhhh, spring. ‘Nuff said.

Colors, colors!!

I did some promo shots for a local theater group for an upcoming show. The performer had some custom jewelry made for the event. So while she was trying on some other pieces, I took a few shots.

Water. Pure and simple. The essence.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Hey, let’s get be friends! Pop on over to my Facebook page to see more of what I’m working on and to let me know what you like, where you found my stuff, etc. Would love to hear from you!

And scheduling a portrait or event session couldn’t be easier. Just drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com and we’re on our way!

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in about me, fine art, nature, out and about, photography, Project 365, promos, seasonal, still life, textures, Uncategorized, week in pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

