Project 365: Week 13

Happy to be so busy….the 365 project continues without fail. The timely blog postings about it? Well… πŸ™‚

On a texture hunt…and found this fantastic paint peeling off an old shed. There are lots of those around here but the yellow just grabbed me.

More yellow…it was quite the challenge to try to scoot underneath that daffodil and shoot from below!

I volunteered for a fundraiser lately, where I photographed more than 90 children and processed their portraits. It was an amazingly good time…especially when I would get 6 or 7 kids all together and have to photograph them one by one while the others were goofing! But that way you get some natural smiles, not the box-chain portrait studio fake ones.

A different perspective….

I was fiddling with strobes at home, when my son photo-bombed me, which I have to admit he is a little too good at doing. I got him to pause for a fraction of a second to take a shot. As it turned out (which I like), pretty much a shot in the dark! πŸ™‚

More textures…. I’m amazed that people pass by these things every day and probably don’t notice them. I am drawn to them. And I’m especially drawn to anything that has a blue and orange color-combo! My fav!

This was just for fun. A Star Wars pop-up book, the most amazing and intricate pop-up book I have ever seen!

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Want to know more about what I’m up to? Why not pop over to my Facebook page and have a look (and hit that thumbs-up “like” button, too)! If you have questions or would like to book a session, please contact me at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com.

Until next time!

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in about me, fine art, nature, out and about, photography, portraits, Project 365, seasonal, still life, textures, week in pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 365: Week 13

  1. wow! A vibrant daffodil! I love the shot of the red/blue wall. Awesome! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

