Project 365: Week 10

“The photographic image . . . is a message without a code.” — Roland Barthes

The small, everyday things tend to catch my attention…and then end up being the subject of a photograph. Here, I was momentarily fascinated by the way my son was washing his hands.

The moment they realized that, no, we didn’t drive all the way to the airport just to get something to eat and that, no, we weren’t going to visit a relative in Cleveland. They figured out that we were headed to Disney World!

 

I love carousels. I love photographing while on carousels, if I can swing it without getting dizzy. I managed it here but I don’t always manage to keep the dizziness at bay while shooting and spinning. 🙂

 

A special effects show at Disney’s Hollywood Studios!

 

A moment of stillness…

 

My little princess after she was dolled up as a little princess…she was enamored with the little sticky jewels they put on her cheeks.

 

Now you know I can’t pass up textures… 🙂

==============================================

The best way to keep up with all the photography work I’ve been doing lately? Come on over to my Facebook page. But I’m never too busy to answer questions or talk about booking a portrait of event session, so drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com!

 

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

