Project 365: Week 8

I tend to read a lot. Probably as much as I tend to photograph, which is QUITE a lot. I’ve been reading a fair amount lately about the big impact that small changes can make in your life and your happiness, and in the concept of “happiness” in general.

On the surface it may seem contradictory, but I’m trying more and more to settle my mind and the random, oddball thoughts I sometimes have, while simultaneously stimulating my mind by being more aware of what is around me, what catches my attention.

I realize that may not make the best sense, and I really can’t explain it so well, can I? But here’s what caught my attention on this particular week as part of my Project 365.

My daughter’s eyes…oh, her eyes. ❤

Texture, interesting subject, loved the detail!

This one was simple for me…the colors! And the lines and geometry. Winner for me! (Or should I say, a la Charlie Sheen, “Winning!”? Nah…not quite the same…)

I’m a mocha addict. Many of the baristas at my favorite coffee haunt know this and gladly practice their latte art on me. I welcome it!!

This is by far my favorite of the week. I had to shoot an event on this day on one side of a building and noticed all of these chairs so perfectly lined up on another side of the building. The warm morning sun was streaming in the huge windows, the tones and the light were amazing, and yours truly tried not to drool while taking a few shots. 🙂

A wee bit of fun trying to capture marbles before they all tried to roll away.

And this is just fun. It’s me. Well, obviously only part of me. On a crazy, crazy windy day.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

See more of my recent work by finding me on Facebook. C’mon, share with your friends! 🙂 To book a portrait or event session, or for prints, drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com!

Thanks!

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in chasing the light, fine art, light, nature, out and about, photography, portraits, Project 365, still life, textures, Uncategorized, week in pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

