Project 365: Week 6

Oh yes, catching up on posting all the things I’ve been shooting as part of my photo-a-year project!

I was amazed that this treasure was tucked back in an alley…neglected but totally amazing!


It’s that time of year and my family spends a lot of time at college basketball games. Here are the Ben Franklin and John Marshall mascots from Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, Pa., trying their hand at hoops. (I’m sad to report that they aren’t so good.)

I left one morning and the kids’ snowman was starting to fall over. Sometime during the day the poor fella (or gal, the kids could never agree on what he should wear) was without his head. Just too funny!

A little bit of a different perspective on a place I frequent — Philadelphia’s 30th Street Station.

When I get to the end of a busy day and realize I haven’t taken a photo yet, I can usually rely on one of my cats to vie for my attention and, as a result, become a photo subject. This is Keats.

Orchids in the sunshine…yes, indeed, I believe spring is on the way.

I’m still on a bit of a nostalgia kick, and this is the latest in that series. (Guess I should post that series at some point, huh?)

Check out my latest work on my Facebook page. To book a portrait session or event coverage, or if you have a question about prints, please drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com!

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 365: Week 6

  1. Diana says:

    loving the orchids and the iron drained star!

Leave a Reply

