Winter at the Beach

We spent the long President’s Day weekend at Rehobeth Beach, Delaware. My, was it cold!

Now before you say/think, “Duh, of course it was cold. It’s February!” I just have to say that we were all snookered by Mother Nature, who gave us 70-degree temperatures the day before our trip. It’s hard to shake the invigorating case of spring fever one can often catch after a beautiful day like we had, and hard to imagine that the weather could change so abruptly one day to the next. I should know better, I realize, but I couldn’t help myself.

(And let me just say that I think Phil the groundhog lied this year about an early spring. But enough about that.)

We strolled around the Boardwalk a bit, tested the ocean water for kicks, browsed in shops, ate at Dogfish Head (twice!), and the kids stopped to pet every single dog they came across, which was quite a few.

You can find out more of what I’ve been up to by visiting my Facebook page (come on over!). Any questions or comments, or to book a portrait or event session, drop me a line at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com.

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in nature, out and about, photo essay, photography, seasonal, still life, textures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

