The Year That Was…

Yep, I’m a few days behind in doing “The Year That Was” or my “Best of 2010” posting, or whatever I should call it. What can I say? So many fine folks have kept me happily busy over the last couple of months! Keep it coming!

Anyway, 2010 was a phenomenal year for me, and (I hope) set the stage for an even greater year in 2011. Many plans, many challenges, many things to inspire and motivate me. It’s hard to believe that it was just in April or May of 2010 that I FINALLY decided to set up a Facebook page for my work and business. The power of social media . . . well, it sure is something to behold and I thank all of you for your support and encouragement and for helping me make 2010 a success.

I had three gallery showings last year, loads and loads of portrait sessions, shot for some events, broke into the magazine world, shot for a few websites and have made some fantastic contacts (and friends!) that have opened up opportunities for 2011 and beyond. (More on that last one in the near future.)

Anyway, here are some of my favorite shots from the past year. I had a terrible time narrowing it down!

Fine Art

Portraits

I thoroughly enjoyed every portrait session I did last year. It’s amazing to watch the dynamics between siblings or how a subject interacts with the environment, with me, etc…

Just so many that I love!!

Events / Promos

Quite a year! Hope you all had a wonderful 2010 and will have an even better 2011!

So much more to come in 2011…stay tuned!

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

How can you find out more about what I’m doing? Want book a portrait or event session? You can find the latest by checking out my Web site, selecting that neat little “like” button on my Facebook page, following me on Twitter or dropping me an e-mail at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com.

Hope to hear from you!

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

