Horsin’ Around . . .

Every October I take off for a few days to shoot for me. Sometimes I have a few places in mind to hit, other times I haven’t much of a clue. But I always, always, spend at least one day in Baltimore County – “horse country.”

It’s a place that has always felt like home. I can’t really explain it and I’ve basically stopped trying. I’ll just say that it’s beautiful there, I love the people and I know I belong. Simple as that. I know my way all over the county’s back roads so well that a couple of years ago I tried to see if I could get lost by traveling some less-familiar ones. I failed.  Worth another try, I think. 🙂

Today I started off in Parkton and from there I was pretty much all over the place . . .  Monkton, Hereford, Sparks, Butler, Glyndon, Hunt Valley . . . . It was an on-and-off rainy day and my clothes were pretty well wet about an hour into my ventures. No problem here.

Here are some of the shots from my outing today:

 

Another outing is in the works for tomorrow, so stay tuned.

Interested in booking a portrait session? Drop me an e-mail at jennifer@janusphotoarts.com. And if you are so inclined, you can follow me on Facebook and Twitter! Please do!

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Horsin’ Around . . .

  1. Pingback: It’s a Texture Thing | Janus Photo Arts's Blog

Leave a Reply

