A Heartfelt Thanks!

So after the craziness last week, I’m slowing down just a smidge this week and wanted to take the opportunity to extend my thanks to all of you. And I do mean ALL of you.

I was overwhelmed by the number of people who came to Lancaster’s First Friday events and stopped in the Annex 24 Gallery (http://www.annex24gallery.com/Welcome.html) to see my work and show their support.  Some traveled quite the distance to support me . . . three of them from Rome, Italy! These dear friends came into the States just the night before for a three-week visit with family in Maryland and drove to Lancaster (the poor jet-lagged souls!) to see me. What a fantastic surprise!

And I am certainly thankful to the person who bought a framed piece right off the wall and took it with them. Who wouldn’t be thankful for that? 🙂

But my gratitude doesn’t stop there.

I really do thank ALL of you – if you ever gave me a word of encouragement, some sound advice, a kick in pants when my confidence waned, or told me you liked a photo or my style (and I’m not talking my shoes here), you need to know that I took those words to heart.

Every. Single. Word.

Without those words of encouragement, compliments and the like, I wouldn’t have built the confidence to seek out exhibiting my work or continuously push myself to do a better job behind the lens. So I thank you, and appreciate you immensely.

And if you are kicking yourself in the pants for having missed July’s First Friday, never fear! My photos will be displayed in the Annex 24 Gallery until the end of August. But here are a few of the pieces exhibited there …just a teaser. C’mon, go check it out.

About Jenn Long

Writer and photog. Uncompromising loyalty to my lip balm, lotions, a good mocha and funky socks.
This entry was posted in about me, fine art, gallery, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

